Posted by: Idioma Extra | May 22, 2011

Monday’s News


SPECIAL TREAT

India Arie “The Truth”

Listen to the video and fill in the blanks:

[Spoken:]

Let me tell you why I love him

[Chorus:]

Cause he is the truth

Said he is so real

And I love the way that he makes me feel

And if I am a __________ of him then I must be fly cause

his light it shines so bright I wouldn’t lie

[Verse 1:]

I remember the very first day that I saw him

I found myself immediately intrigued by him

Its almost like I knew this man from another life

Like back then maybe I was his husband and maybe he was my wife

And even, the things I don’t like about him are ______ with me

Because its not hard for me to understand him because he’s so much like me

And its truly my pleasure to share his company

And I know that it’s God’s gift to breathe the air he _________

[Repeat Chorus]

[Verse 2:]

How can the same man that makes me so mad

-do you know what he did-[spoken]

Turn right around and kiss me so soft

-girl do you know what he did-[spoken]

If he ever left me, I wouldn’t even be sad, no

Cause there’s a ________ in every lesson

And I’m glad that I knew him at all

[Repeat Chorus]

I love the way he speaks

I love the way he thinks

I love the way he ________ his mama

I love that gap in between his teeth

I love him in every way that a woman can love a man from personal to ________ but most of all its unconditional

-you know what I’m talking about-[spoken]

Thats the way I feel

-and I always will-[spoken]

There ain’t no _______ for the truth

either it is or isnt

cause he is the truth

you see the truth it, needs no ______

either it is or it isnt

Cause he is the truth

Now you know the truth by the way it feels

and if I am a _______ of him then I must be fly

cause he is yes he is

I wonder does he know [echoes]


Leave a Reply

Categories

