Posted by: Idioma Extra | October 9, 2011

Monday’s News


Listening comprehension

Instructions:

Click on the video below.
Watch the video, and pay attention to it! (You can pause and rewind the video.)
Answer the listening comprehension questions below the video.

QUESTIONS:

To view the rest of our blog please visit: http://idiomaetrainer.blogspot.com

Answer to last week’s video:

Did I disappoint you or let you down?

Should I be feeling guilty or let the judges frown?

‘Cause I saw the end before we’d begun,

Yes I saw you were blinded and I knew I had won.

<>()<>

So I took what’s mine by eternal right.

Took your soul out into the night.

It may be over but it won’t stop there,

I am here for you if you’d only care.

<>()<>

You touched my heart you touched my soul.

You changed my life and all my goals.

And love is blind and that I knew when,

My heart was blinded by you.

<>()<>

I’ve kissed your lips and held your head.

Shared your dreams and shared your bed.

I know you well, I know your smell.

I’ve been addicted to you.

<>()<>

Goodbye my lover.

Goodbye my friend.

You have been the one.

You have been the one for me.

<>()<>

I am a dreamer but when I wake,

You can’t break my spirit – it’s my dreams you take.

And as you move on, remember me,

Remember us and all we used to be

<>()<>

I’ve seen you cry, I’ve seen you smile.

I’ve watched you sleeping for a while.

I’d be the father of your child.

I’d spend a lifetime with you.

<>()<>

I know your fears and you know mine.

We’ve had our doubts but now we’re fine,

And I love you, I swear that’s true.

I cannot live without you.

<>()<>

Goodbye my lover.

Goodbye my friend.

You have been the one.

You have been the one for me.

<>()<>

And I still hold your hand in mine.

In mine when I’m asleep.

And I will bare my soul in time,

When I’m kneeling at your feet.

<>()<>

Goodbye my lover.

Goodbye my friend.

You have been the one.

You have been the one for me.

<>()<>

I’m so hollow, baby, I’m so hollow.

I’m so, I’m so, I’m so hollow

And love is blind and that I …………….(11-know) when

 


Leave a Reply

Categories

