Posted by: Idioma Extra | December 4, 2014

Grammar Guru


Throwback Thursday

tbt trailer

We wanted to do something fun and different for today, so we have Throwback Thursday! If you haven’t seen on Facebook, Intsagram, or other social media, Throwback Thursday (or TBT) is when people post old pictures or other things like songs. People love sharing things on social media, and most people love to reminisce about “the good old days”.

 

This is a picture of one of our teachers from years ago. Can you guess who it is? Comment below with your guess and we’ll tell you if you are correct!

 

She tells us: This picture was taken when I was probably 8 or 9 years old. Every summer, my family would spend the weekends up north in a campground in New Hampshire. It was open from May to September and I had the best times of my life there. I had my own group of friends and I had a lot of freedom. I could ride my bike around the camp all day long and I didn’t have to check in with my parents often. There were two pools, a waterslide,  mini-golf, and even a paint studio. One of  the best parts was the DJ dances, which happened every Saturday night. My friends and I would get ready together and then head over to the basketball court, where they were playing music and we danced all night long.

We were pretty close to some great beaches and lakes, so we were never bored when we were up there! It was wonderful. We even celebrated Christmas in July! I still keep in touch with a few of the friends that I met there, even though we haven’t lived in the same city for years. I will always remember the campground with fond memories. I wish I could go back there again, but I know it will never be the same!


Leave a Reply

Categories

